Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Sailing Cow. We'd love to have your feedback!

Sailing Cow Cafe

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Sailing Cow and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lbartnik13 8 days ago

Marina Sandwich

This breakfast sandwich really hit the spot. Got it on a grilled english muffin, the bacon really added to it instead of just being bacon on a sandwich. Perfectly hot and just the right amount of food.

Nubbypuppy 15 days ago

Cheesy Bacon Explosion

This was the best burger that I have eaten! It was cooked beautifully to a medium well. The bacon was super crispy with the cheese melted over it. The best thing in the world though was the awesome mozzarella sticks that literally did explode in your mouth when you bit into the burger. This burger pressed all the buttons and is hands down the best burger on the Cape!

Dtdiff 21 days ago

2 Eggs Poached on Hash 🥚

I ca never get poached eggs right at home...the Cow does it for me! The hash adds a little spice and a side of home fries gets me ready for the beach😊

Remcwf 29 days ago

Georgefarm Special

Very good, too much food, could not finish. Sausage patties very tasty not greasy, excellent coffee and service. Michelle our server was made for this job very people friendly

Jdmercante about 1 month ago

Specialty Pancakes 🥞

SUPERB!! Food is great! And so is the staff. Very warm and friendly. The warm lobster rolls were very fresh and highly recommended. We had the banana nut and blueberry pancakes for breakfast and they were delicious! Highly recommended!

Brendalyn about 2 months ago

North End Burger

OMG...excellent. What a perfect mix of a burger for an afternoon @ the beach on a hot Cape day!!

Kadescoteaux about 2 months ago

2 Eggs, Toast and Homefries 🥚

Everything was so good and fresh

Chrissy 2 months ago

Tuna Melt

BEST TUNA SANDWICH EVVVVAAA! ESPECIALLY ON THE MARBLE RYE.

Capos74 2 months ago

Fish & Chips

We had fish and chips, buffalo shrimp, fried scallops and stuffed shrimp as main courses. We had the Chowdaa and oysters on the half shell as apps. EVERYTHING WAS OUTSTANDING. Service was exceptional our waitress was friendly and extremely helpful. Her suggestions were right on. Highly recommend it. Rate it 🦞🦞🦞🦞🦞

Darin 3 months ago

Cobb Salad

We come back to Dennisport every year and the Sailing Cow is always our first stop! I'm actually a Cowabunga Challenge Champ (I have the second fastest time!) and we always have great meals and service plus the atmosphere cannot be beat!! See you in 358 days!!

Max29j 3 months ago

2 Eggs, Toast and Homefries 🥚

Any breakfast I have ever ordered was cooked perfectly and delicious!

Ripharsun3 3 months ago

Deep Fried Corn Bread French Toast

Deep fried corn bread is my favorite breakfast. I usually have it with the works. Eggs bacon and potatoes. Also, Their Raw Bar is oustanding! AND, you can enjoy your meal while watching the ocean front at Glendon Beach. Topped off with super friendly staff! 👍

Theresa 3 months ago

Fish & Chips

This dish was by far the most amazing dinner I've EVER had during the 20+ years Ive been visiting the cape.. I cannot wait to go back and I highly recommend this as a MUST STOP during your stay. The staff is attentive and pleasant and the atmosphere is comfortable and relaxing.

Mtavares2004 3 months ago

Baked Stuffed Lobster

Easily one of the best baked stuffed lobsters I have had

Mdundon6894 3 months ago

Stuffed Quahog

My first time trying a stuffed quahog and I'm so happy the first place I tried it at was The Sailing Cow!! There was so much stuffing, even when sharing with another person. It tasted wonderful, especially with some fresh lemon juice squeezed on top. Definitely coming back again for this!!

Jacqueline 4 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

Great place, able to sit outside! Service was wonderful, the burrito was tasty and the home fries were some of the best! Will definitely go back!

Toastedcopper 4 months ago

Stuffed Quahog

This was so good, will be eating here every trip to the cape now.

Rick 4 months ago

Red & White Burger

Excellent burger. Lots of red pepper and goat cheese and the burger was cooked exactly as I ordered it. I ordered and paid online and picked up at their window and my food was ready at the specific time I was given to pick up. Excellent service!

Christine 4 months ago

Marina Favorite Burger 🍔

One of my favorites! outdoors sipping on a margarita, great atmosphere, Dwayne was my server, sweetest person ever! very attentive. Cant wait to return this summer.

Twoeggs 5 months ago

Homemade Clam Chowda

We are on our way back Tipsy!!! We own a small cottage in Dennis Port and did not think we'd make it this year, but we'll be back up soon 5/27! The clam chowder is to DIE FOR! Orlando, Fl has NO idea what good food is..The sailing cow DOES! We have never had a bad meal here! The burgers, fish tacos, scrod dinner, fried clams all perfection...You NEVER leave the Sailing Cow hungry for sure! Sit inside, outside or take out anyway you get-just get it! Looks like you are open and we are on our way! Get that Chowder cooking and all the other amazing dishes...If you are in Dennis Port - come and find the Sailing Cow-it's easy to find-sit outside enjoy the ocean view and the best meal you can find in on Cape Cod bar none! See you sooooonnn......

Sydisfat 10 days ago

Fish Tacos

The restaurant has a great deck, overlooking Glendon beach. It's an easy walk for anyone on this side, but plenty of parking, too. I've been here at all times of the day. Terrific happy hour specials w drinks, crispy wings, oysters, etc. Breakfast right by the water is always a good choice. For dinner I love the chowder, fish tacos, buffalo shrimp, and they have great burgers. Fun and casual atmosphere!

Mickeymo22 20 days ago

A Burger is a Burger 🍔

It was delicious cooked just right

Michellenowak24 29 days ago

Breakfast Bowl

The breakfast bowl is everything you could want in breakfast: home fries, eggs, cheese, and meat! It was super flavorful, it didn't even need any ketchup!! It paired perfectly with a mimosa (or two) and I can't wait to come back to have another!

Shaeba8 about 1 month ago

Fish & Chips

Arrived in Dennis and went immediately to Sailing Cow for take out. It's tradition ; ) The fish & Chips (English) were delicious and it was a very generous sized portion. The chowder was thick, creamy, and loaded with clams... perfect in my opinion. The chicken tenders kids meal was $5.95 (price appreciated). Everything was truly great. As an aside, I asked the girl at the take out window if you had clam cakes. She said, "clam what?" I repeated. I don't think she knew what I was talking about (LOL). She asked a co-worker and then told me, "Umm. No." 🤷🏻‍♀️ I thought clam cakes were a New England thing. Maybe just Rhode Island? Either way, kind of funny. Bottom line: we've always had great food and good service. We'll be back.

Jeff about 1 month ago

Seafood Reuben

We went to the cow with a party of 8 - 4 adults and 4 children. They were able to give us 2 tables and the service, food and drinks were all terrific. Chowder was amazing, seafood Reuben delicious and the dark and stormys were a great addition on a sunny day. Can't wait to go back

Marniefabulous about 2 months ago

Fish Tacos

Summer vacation on the Cape isn't complete without a visit to the Sailing Cow. Yummy food, cold drinks, and friendly people. Bright, airy, casual and fun. This place has that perfect super chill beach vibe that memories are made of. Absolutely love the Sailing Cow.

Polillio about 2 months ago

A Burger is a Burger 🍔

By far the best burger I have ever had. So good I told the waitress and she said they Fresh, hand made burger. Never frozen. Juicy and cooked perfectly! The fries were also a plus, crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside.

Leayenawine 2 months ago

2 Eggs, Toast and Homefries 🥚

Yum! Thanks for the great food.

Patricia 3 months ago

Taco Salad

Excellent

Mpowers6g 3 months ago

Baked Stuffed Lobster

Excellent simple Excellent. Service wonderful and food was reasonable and delish

Amandasenergy 3 months ago

Jamacian Me Crazy

Yummy. I don't usually order things with Mango but this was wonderful! I'm glad I did! Also our waitress was wonderful! Her name is Jonelle. The broiled scallop plate was not as great, WAY to much cracker topping, it really took over the taste.

Gina 3 months ago

California Burger 🍔

Probably one of the top 3 best burgers I've ever had. This place will be a must for my yearly pilgrimage to the cape!

Larry 3 months ago

Wings

Great Wings

Evan 3 months ago

Brown Swiss Benny

SO amazing. I order this every time we come to the cape. It is so good, I try to have diners around us try to copy it, but is never the same. Even if you traditionally think you don't like Eggs Benedict, you will love this.

Alexbinczyk 4 months ago

Beach Bum

The best place for craft burgers in Dennis Port, MA, and worth driving to from other parts of the cape. The deck is fantastic to sit on, have a very well made drink (picturesque Mudslides), or beer with an orange slice. Appetizers are wonderful, oysters are always fresh and tasty. My go to place for 5 star dining in a relaxed vacation environment. Becky, the waitress, is fantastic.

Gail 4 months ago

Broiled Scallops Platter

Awesome!!! We had the clam chowder as well and it was the best we had all week.

Laurenem2232 4 months ago

Deep Fried French Toast

Literally the best French toast I've ever had. I look forward to it every summer.

Lois 4 months ago

Billy Goat Salad 🐐

It was excellent. Bad I did not specify which dressing unwanted the waiter brought multiple packages to the car for me to choose from. Good food attentive staff. What's not to like?

Katie 5 months ago

Lobsters (boiled)

The Sailing Cow is our favorite spot to East every year during our annual trip to the cape. We've certainly had most of the menu, from breakfast to dinner, both takeout and dine in. Overlooking the sound, it's cute, family friendly with a great vibe. My kids love it, and we can also go for drinks and music later in eve as adults! Beach gem!

Diane 5 months ago

Shroom & Swiss Burger 🍔

This burger was delicious! It was cooked perfectly and was ready when promised! I definitely would order again.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA